Our Homeschooling Future

Wallaby is only 9 months, but I am already so set on homeschooling, and am truly so excited about it, and here are just a few reasons why…

Homeschooled: How American Homeschoolers Measure Up

Source: TopMastersInEducation.com

And these are just the benefits that statistics can prove. Some other joys of homeschooling are more free time, no homework, flexible schedules, more one-on-one teacher and student time, programs specific to your child’s level and needs, and the list goes on.

I did not hate my public school education and I believe my education was just fine, but there are so many benefits to homeschooling that I would hate for my kids to miss out on this opportunity. And from a mom’s perspective I am excited to not have to rush my kids out the door every morning to catch the bus and then nag them to finish all their homework and projects after they have already had a long day at school. Homeschooling also gives me the push to keep up with my own studies so that I can be a better teacher myself. I’ve got a whole list of books I want to start reading now to prepare myself!

If ever my kids want to attend public school they are more than welcome to try it out, and there is always the option of letting them participate in any public school activities that they want.

So there is my propaganda spewing for the day. What projects or causes are you super passionate about?

2 thoughts on “Our Homeschooling Future

  1. If I wasn’t totally convinced before that I would homeschool my future children, this has sealed the deal. Thank you for that “propaganda spewing”. I found it very informative. :)

Leave a Reply

