Shortbread and Jam Filled Cookies

I have been looking for an excuse to make my favorite shortbread cookies this holiday season, but with all the yummy goodies that have been brought to us I really couldn’t justify making another sweet temptation, so when The Grizzly Kid asked if I could make a treat for a work Christmas party I knew exactly what I would be making.

IMG_6226

These Shortbread Cookies are buttery, crisp, and as close to the cookies that come in the tins at Christmas time as I have found. I could eat them by the dozen. But I especially love making them with a cutout on the top cookie and filling them jam, because those little holiday cutouts filled with red jam are just so festive!

IMG_6227

However, even without the jam these cookies are delicious and I would love something like this Springerle rolling pin to make them even more special. If you give them a try you will be hooked, and you can’t beat how simple this recipe is.

Shortbread cookies

Leave a Reply

