Recipes

I believe you can tell a lot about a person by what recipes they have memorized—the recipes that are so ingrained in their weekly meal schedule that they could make them blindfolded. For my part I have these recipes down pat: pizza dough, pancakes, frybread (here in Utah they are called scones), cream cheese frosting,  potato salad (I don’t make this often, but it was a staple growing up and too easy to mess up), and this broccoli cheese soup (no gross velveeta in this recipe).

In the Grizzly Kid’s cooking arsenal are spaghetti and popcorn. It’s a good thing I like to cook or Wallaby would starve ;).

What are your most recruited recipes?

3 thoughts on “Recipes

  1. Beef stroganoff, enchiladas, and my go to black beans/lentils with rice or quinoa. I don’t have any dessert recipes memorized… that’s pretty sad.

    • Desserts are harder since they don’t get made as often, of course there are also the desserts that you don’t need a recipe for, like rice-krispie treats. I almost have my chocolate chip cookie recipe memorized because of how often The Grizzly Kid requests them.

Leave a Reply

