Beach Wedding

I love a good wedding. And I have a couple to look forward to this summer! My big sis just got engaged over the weekend, yay! and the wedding is set for June in the San Diego Temple—which kind of looks like the Disney castle except prettier. After the ceremony there will be pictures taken on the beach—a given.

With pictures coming up, and how I stress over family photos, I have begun planning in my mind what to wear for photos on the beach. With her chosen colors being aqua and red, I have been scoring the interwebs for dashing outfits for us all, but today we are going to focus on Wallaby. After all, the smaller the clothes the more fun they are to look at, right? I started my search thinking a plaid top in aqua and some red pants would be super cute and here are some of my top choices so far.

This shirt and shorts combo is from Children’s place and comes in around $25. Since what I am looking for is pretty specific I price matched different stores to see what I could find at each—because we are always on a budget in this neck of the woods.

Next we have a top and pants from Gymboree at $31, and I really love the bigger plaid with the different shades of turquoise/aqua. As for the pants, maybe too hipster? Plus we are talking June and the beach, so perhaps shorts are better. Then again, I hear the weather in San Diego at that time of year is unpredictable.

This is what Carter’s has to offer by way of plaid top and red pants coming in at $34. If I wear going to pick pants, I like the faded color on this pair better than the bold Gymboree pair. However, I feel like this shirt is pretty interchangeable with the first shirt but it costs a bit more.

 And then I thought overalls! I love little boy overalls, and Oshkosh always delivers when it comes to overalls. So of course I fell in love with this pair that isn’t even in the color scheme, but screams beach! Add a red polo from Old Navy and some adorable boat shoes, also from Old Navy, and this outfit is so super cute. I honestly squealed when I saw the overalls. It is definitely more casual, but it sounds like it’s going to be a simple wedding, so maybe this will fit the bill. The top and overalls are only $26 and then toss the shoes in for another $14.

What’s your favorite combo? Do you have any tips for planning wedding attire? I’m thinking I’ll make another post like this for me and one for The Grizzly Kid too.

Oh, and I made the happy couple a wedding playlist with every single song I could think of that mentions a wedding. Did I miss any?

https://play.spotify.com/user/valerieelsewhere/playlist/66a2gHWg4gF1SptXqfG2w9

5 thoughts on “Beach Wedding

  1. the first ones are closer to the color the bride wants. I like the idea of the kids in play clothes. They will only be at the beach and a restaurant for lunch. Though, I think the bride wants them in dressier clothes perhaps. It would be fun to get a pale turquoise shortall and a white shirt for the little boys.

  2. I LOVE the second option BUT the overalls are so adorable!! Either would be so cute! And we can not wait until you come. You are welcome to stay with us as long as you want pre-wedding :)

  3. Pingback: Wedding Planning Part Two | Wildfire Kisses

Leave a Reply

